UGC for closure of evening courses at public universities

UGC issues 13-point guideline to the public universities.The University Grants Commission (UGC) has sent a letter to all the public universities asking those to stop evening courses conducted by the educational institutions. Issuing a 13-point guideline for the public universities.the letter signed by UGC member Prof Dr Dil Afroza Begum. [...]

Cabinet nods draft laws for 2 more specialized universities

The cabinet has given final approval to the draft laws of two separate specialized universities in Chandpur and Habiganj.Including these two new universities, the number of public universities across Bangladesh will stand at 48. The drafts of Chandpur Science and Technology University Act 2019. And the Habiganj Agriculture University Act [...]

Cabinet endorses bills for two more public universities

The cabinet on Monday approve drafts of ‘Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman University Bill’ and ‘Sunamganj Science and Technology University Bill’ allowing the authorities concerned to establish two more public universities. The secondary and higher education division placed the two draft bills in the weekly cabinet meeting.With a view to set [...]

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University

Bangabandhu Sheik Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University was set up in 1998, which is a state support state funded college in Bangladesh. The University is arranged at Salna, Gazipur, other than of Dhaka-Mymensingh interstates, 15 kilometers (9.3 mi) from Gazipur locale base camp, 9.5 kilometers (5.9 mi) from Joydebpur Chourasta. The [...]

Bangladesh Agricultural University

Bangladesh Agricultural University (BAU) was established as one of the public university of its kind in Bangladesh in 1961. BAU was the second highest planned public university in Bangladesh for the year 2013-2014. BAU is the first choice of higher agricultural academic and research in the nation. The academic activities [...]

Barisal University

As a public University in Bangladesh, Barisal University introduced in 2011. The University is the general public university in Barisal. It is situated in Barisal, a city of southern part in Bangladesh. The University started the educational activities on 24 January 2012. The University set at Karnakathi on the eastern [...]

Begum Rokeya University

Begum Rokeya University, Rangpur is formally Rangpur University is government state fund university which is the second public university in the region of Rangpur Division. The University was named by the feminist legendary women Scholar and the social worker Begum Rokeya. The University is he 30th public University in Bangladesh [...]

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University

Bangabandhu Sheik Mujib Medical University is the main medicinal University in Bangladesh and one of the peak therapeutic institutes in the funded University which is set up in 1998. The University proposes MD, PhD, MS, MPhil, MDS, Diploma and FCPS Courses. Check Here for More Details. Foundation of the Bangabandhu Sheik [...]

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Science and Technology University

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Science and Technology University Bangabandhu Sheik Mujibur Rahman Science and Technology University is a state funded University which is arranged at Gobra, Gopalganj, Bangladesh. The University was built up in 2001 and named after Bangabandhu Sheik Mujibur Rahman. The Academic exercises of this University began from 2011. [...]

You cannot copy content of this page