Universities Information

East West University

East West University


East West University (ewu) was established in 1996 as a non-profit educational organization. The university is the first major project of the Progoti Foundation for Education and Development (PFED), a non-profit, non-political, charitable organization maintained by a group of academics, business leaders, professionals and education enthusiasts led by Dr. Mohammed Farashuddin, economist and former governor of Bangladesh Bank. Previously there were just BBA, BSc in Computer Science and BA in English courses available for the interested students at the previous campus at 45, Mohakhali Commercial Area, Dhaka. Today there are over 216 faculty members and approximately 8914 students enrolled through a process of selection. Aftab Nagar Campus, Dhaka.


East West University

Permanent Campus

In May 2012, the university was shifted to its reliable permanent campus. The permanent campus of East West University is located in Aftabnagar, Rampura on the Progoti Sarani close to Bangladesh Television on a huge 7.4 bighas of land. Total floor area of the 9 storied university complex is 4,58,957.04 square feet with modern facilities. East West University has also bought 5.95 acres of land at Mouja: Vadham, P.S Tongi, District: Gazipur. In addition, it has received an allotment of one bigha of land at Uttara from RAJUK.

Admission Eligibility

Students must have a minimum GPA of 3.00 in both SSC and HSC Examinations.


Students must have passed University of London and Cambridge GCE ‘O’ Level in at least five subjects and ‘A’ Level in at least two subjects.

Offered Courses

  • Faculty of Sciences and Engineering

Department of Computer Science & Engineering

Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering

Department of Electronics & Communications Engineering

Department of Pharmacy

Department of Applied Statistics

Department of Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology

Department of Civil Engineering

  • Faculty of Business and Economics

Department of Business Administration

Department of Economics

Department of MBA/EMBA/MBM Programs

  • Faculty of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Department of English

Department of Social Relations

Department of Sociology

Department of Law

Department of Information Studies & Library Management


  • Merit scholarship
  • Financial aid


The Admission Office

A/2, Jahurul Islam Avenue | Jahurul Islam City | Aftabnagar |

Mobile: 01755587224

Dhaka-1212 | Bangladesh

Website: http://www.ewubd.edu

Read More : Click here.