All Bangladeshi Banks Info

Agrani Bank-Shishu Academy Shishu Sahitya Puraskar conferred

A total of 10 writers received Agrani Bank-Shishu Academy Shishu Sahitya Puraskar for their outstanding contributions in their respective fields.The awards were given for the period from April 14, 2017 to April 13, 2018 under seven categories.

Writers Ahmed Sabbir and Sohel Mallick jointly won the award for their books Duronto Kishorer Uranto Mon and Amar Pora Patay Bhora in story, rhyme and song category, Nilay Nandi won the award for the book Ghiyer Pidim in story, novel and fairytale category, Moni Haider and Shibu Kanti Das jointly won for their respective works Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahaman and Golpe Golpe Bangladesh in Bangabandhu, Liberation War and biography category, Mintu Hossain won award for the book Prithibir Baire in health, science and technology category and Samin Yasar won the award for translating Luis Karol Alice’s adventure in translation and travel category, among others.

State minister for women and children affairs Fazilatunnesa Indira handed over the awards and prize money to the winners as the chief guest at the programme held at the auditorium of Bangladesh Shishu Academy on Wednesday.

Women and children affairs secretary Kamrun Nahar, chairman of Agrani Bank Limited Zaid Bakh, its managing director Mohammad Shams-Ul Islam and prominent litterateur Selina Hossain, among others, were present at the programme.

Addressing the function Fazilatunnesa Indira say that, Children are the future of our country. Literature can ignite imagination of children and encourage reading habits in them. They should be properly nurtured and taken care of so that they can prosper in life and take our nation forward.

Following the awards ceremony, child artistes of Bangladesh Shishu Academy entertained the audience presenting dance recitals, songs and play.