Others Educational Info, Universities Information

Shahjalal University of Science & Technology

Shahjalal University of Science & Technology

Shahjalal University of Science & Technology

Shahjalal University of Science & Technology

Shahjalal University of Science & Technology is a public university of Bangladesh which is located at Sylhet in Bangladesh. The university is also known as SUST. SUST is the first university in Bangladesh which university adopts American credit system in our nation.

The University was set up by the Government of Bangladesh in 1986 according to a university act as a first specialized science and technology university.

Traditionally Shahjalal University of Science and Technology is known for research and education in the physical sciences and engineering.

SUST is one of the most selective higher learning institution is placed in Kumargoan. It was about six kilometers away from the zero point of Sylhet. When it was established, the University started its journey it academic program with three departments like Physics, Chemistry, and economics.

As a first University in Bangladesh, SUST is providing free Wifi access for students in whole campus and also introduced an integrated honors course and semester system for the first time in Bangladesh.

The college understudies concocted and presented the paperless day in and day out SMS Based Automated Registration of Admission Test technique without precedent for Bangladesh. Fascinated understudies can finish the enrollment procedure through cell phone messages. Presently, the greater part of the state funded University’s in Bangladesh have received this procedure of enlistment. More details Information Click Here.

Presently, SUST has offered 28 departments under 07 schools. The schools are

  • School of Agriculture and Mineral Sciences
  • School of Applied Sciences and Technology
  • School of Life Sciences
  • School of Management and Business Administration
  • School of Medical Sciences
  • School of Physical Sciences
  • School of Social Sciences

Therefore in addition, the five Medical College affiliated with the School of Medical Science and there are two research institution of SUST are

  • Institute of Information and Communication Technology
  • Institute of Modern Language

As of now, there are 5 lobbies of living arrangement. A critical number of student stay secretly close to the university territory of Sylhet metro.

  • Shah Paran Hall
  • Second Students Hall
  • Syed Mujtaba Ali Hall
  • First Ladies Hall
  • Begum Sirajunnesa Chowdhury Hall

There are additionally very much designed houses for the employees of SUST. University specialists additionally run some private corridors of living arrangement outside the fundamental grounds particularly for female understudies to ensure lodging for female understudies. These Halls are:

  • Darul Aman chatrabas
  • Amir Complex
  • Fazal Complex
  • Samad House
  • Maa Manjil
  • Sunu Mia Complex

For Admission Procedure and Information Check Here.

For different public Examination Result Click Here.