Collage & Institute Info, Others Educational Info

Chittagong Polytechnic Institute

Chittagong Polytechnic institute is a public polytechnic institute which is situated at Nasirabad in port City Chittagong. The institute was established in 1962 before the liberation war in Bangladesh.

Chittagong Polytechnic institute


The Institute was set up under the Ministry of Education which is regulated by Bangladesh Technical Education Board.

The institute stands on 20 Acres of land. In this institute, there are 3 stored academic building, two stored Computer and Electro-medical building, 5 boys hostels, 01 women hostel, One mosque, One play Grounds.

Now there are seven departments in Chittagong Polytechnic institute.

  1. Electronics Technology
  2. Electrical Technology
  3. Power Technology
  4. Computer Technology
  5. Environmental Technology
  6. Civil Technology
  7. Mechanical Technology

At a Glance of Chittagong University

           Chittagong Polytechnic Institute
Type Public polytechnic institute
Established 1962
Principal Saleh Ahmed
Location Nasirabad, Chittagong, Bangladesh
Campus Urban, 20.1 acres (8.1 ha)

Get more news here about Chittagong Polytechnic

Bogra Polytechnic Institute