Others Educational Info, Universities Information

Comilla University

Comilla University is a government fund university which is located at Kotbari, Comilla. Mainly the University situated upon 50 acres of land at Lalmai Bihar in Moynamoti.

The University formally began with 28 May 2007. But it was established at 2006.

The Journey began through an orientation program for the 2006-2007 academic year with 300 students. Under the 04 faculties of 07 departments 15 teachers enrolled in the university. For the project establishment of twelve science and technology universities in the country and one of these is Comilla University which is General University. Check Here for More Information.

At a Glance of Comilla University

                    Comilla University
                   কুমিল্লা বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়
Motto For better Education
Type Public
Established 2006
Chancellor President Abdul Hamid
Vice-Chancellor Professor Dr. Emran Kabir Chowdhury
Academic staff 120
Administrative staff 24 (First Class Officer)
Students About 4000
Location Comilla, 3506, Bangladesh
Campus Salmanpur, Kotbari, Comilla
Website cou.ac.bd

Since the establishment of university with 07 functional departments but now there are total 17 departments of under the 06 faculties. There are

  • Faculty of Arts & Humanities
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Business Studies

There are four corridors. One for female and three for male understudies

  • Kazi Nazrul Islam Hall
  • Shaheed Dhirendranath Datta Hall
  • Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibor Rahman Hall
  • Nawab Faizunnesa Choudhurani Hall (Female)

For Admission procedure and Information

Please click here for Public Examination Result.