Festivals Info

Holidays and Observances in Bangladesh in 2019

Bangladesh is a country of several festivals. all the peopole of bangladesh enjoy all the festivals. In Holidays and Observances Bangladeshi people enjoy a lot of.Here we given the list of Holidays and Observances in Bangladesh in 2019.

Date Name Type

Jan 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day Optional Holiday

Jan 10 Thursday Bangabandhu Homecoming Day Observance

Feb 10 Sunday Saraswati Puja Optional Holiday

Feb 14 Thursday Valentine’s Day Observance

Feb 19 Tuesday Maghi Purnima Optional Holiday

Feb 21 Thursday Language Martyrs’ Day Public Holiday

Mar 2 Saturday National Flag Day Observance

Mar 4 Monday Maha Shivaratri Optional Holiday

Mar 6 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Optional Holiday

Mar 17 Sunday Mujibur Rahman’s birthday Public Holiday

Mar 21 Thursday March Equinox Season

Mar 21 Thursday Holi Hindu Holiday

Mar 21 Thursday Doljatra Optional Holiday

Mar 26 Tuesday Independence Day Public Holiday

Apr 3 Wednesday Shab-e-Meraj Optional Holiday

Apr 13 Saturday Chaitra Sankranti Optional Holiday

Apr 14 Sunday Bengali New Year Public Holiday

Apr 18 Thursday Maundy Thursday Optional Holiday

Apr 19 Friday Good Friday Optional Holiday

Apr 20 Saturday Holy Saturday Optional Holiday

Apr 21 Sunday Easter Day Optional Holiday

Apr 22 Monday Shab e-Barat Public Holiday

Apr 22 Monday Easter Monday Optional Holiday

May 1 Wednesday May Day Public Holiday

May 12 Sunday Mothers’ Day Observance

May 18 Saturday Buddha Purnima/Vesak National holiday

May 31 Friday Jumatul Bidah Public Holiday

Jun 2 Sunday Shab-e-qadr Public Holiday

Jun 4 Tuesday Eid ul-Fitr Eve Holiday National holiday

Jun 5 Wednesday Eid ul-Fitr Public Holiday

Jun 6 Thursday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Public Holiday

Jun 7 Friday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Public Holiday

Jun 16 Sunday Fathers’ Day Observance

Jun 21 Friday June Solstice Season

Jul 1 Monday July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday

Jul 16 Tuesday Ashari Purnima Optional Holiday

Aug 12 Monday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday

Aug 13 Tuesday Eid al-Adha Day 2 Public Holiday

Aug 14 Wednesday Eid al-Adha Day 3 Public Holiday

Aug 15 Thursday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday

Aug 15 Thursday National Mourning Day Public Holiday

Aug 15 Thursday Eid al-Adha Day 4 Optional Holiday

Aug 23 Friday Janmashtami Public Holiday

Sep 2 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday

Sep 10 Tuesday Ashura Public Holiday

Sep 13 Friday Madhu Purnima Optional Holiday

Sep 23 Monday September Equinox Season

Sep 28 Saturday Mahalaya Optional Holiday

Sep 29 Sunday First Day of Navaratri Hindu Holiday

Oct 8 Tuesday Durga Puja Public Holiday

Oct 13 Sunday Lakshmi Puja Optional Holiday

Oct 13 Sunday Prabarana Purnima Optional Holiday

Oct 23 Wednesday Akhari Chahar Somba Optional Holiday

Oct 27 Sunday Sri Shayama Puja Optional Holiday

Oct 31 Thursday Halloween Observance

Nov 10 Sunday Eid e-Milad-un Nabi Public Holiday

Dec 9 Monday Fateha-i-Yajdaham Optional Holiday

Dec 16 Monday Victory Day Public Holiday

Dec 22 Sunday December Solstice Season

Dec 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Optional Holiday

Dec 25 Wednesday Christmas Day Public Holiday

Dec 26 Thursday Boxing Day Optional Holiday

Dec 31 Tuesday New Year’s Eve Bank Holiday

 

For more updet Click Here

For Information Source Click here

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.