Others Educational Info, Universities Information

Chittagong University

University of Chittagong is a public higher education system which was founded in 1966. The institutions situated in the urban settings of city of Chittagong. University of Chittagong is vast coeducational advanced education framework at excellent bumpy land in mauja, Fatehpur under the Hathhazari upazilla. The University is in 22 km north of Chittagong city.

The University began its scholastic program on 28 November 1966 with postgraduate MA program with just 200 understudies in the bureaus of Bangla, English, History and Economics under the faculties of Arts. Check Here for More Details.

After a brief time Medical, Engineering, Law and Educational schools arranged outside the University grounds were fuse as partitioned resources, and in this way the university’s instructive exercises continued extending.

Presently Chittagong University has Art, Science, Social Science, Commerce and Law and Medical staff that involves.

The vision of Chittagong University is to making try for achieving a worldwide stature in advanced education.

The mission of this university to edify the partners of the university as well as the entire of the country and the world group everywhere through gaining and conferring learning and world-class instruction in light of profitable research, educating and preparing with satisfactory motivational and creative activities to serve whole humankind.

At a Glance of Chittagong University

       University of Chittagong
               চট্টগ্রাম বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়

Seal of the University of Chittagong

Other name Chittagong University
Type Public, Coeducational
Established 18 November 1966
Chancellor President of Bangladesh Abdul Hamid
Vice-Chancellor Iftekhar Uddin Chowdhury
Academic staff 862
Administrative staff 311 (Male 277, Female 34)
Students 24,283
(Male 15,598, Female 8,685)
Location Hathazari Upazila, Chittagong District, Bangladesh
Campus Rural, 1,754 acres (7.10 km2)
Nickname CU (চবি)
Affiliations University Grants Commission
Association of Commonwealth Universities
Website cu.ac.bd


Inauguration 1966-11-18
Location Fatehpur Union, Hathazari Upazila, Chittagong District, Bangladesh
22 kilometre from Chittagong city
Area 1,754-acre (7.10 km2)
Academic Faculties 7
Academic Departments 52
Research Centers 5
Affiliated Institutes 6
Affiliated Colleges 9
Degrees Awarded
Undergrad BA, MA, BEd, BSc, MSc, MS, BBA, MBA, LLB, LLM, MEd, BSS, MSS, M.B.B.S. B.U.M.S
Postgrad M.Phil., PhD, M.D., M.P.H
Hall 10
Types Male:6, Female:3, Coed:1
Teaching Staff 726
Other Staff Officer:296, 3rd Class Staff:478, 4th Class Staff:1180

For Admission procedure and Information Check Here.

Please click here for Public Examination Result.